Book Reviews

Book Review: What Kills Me by Wynne Channing

IMG_1690-1

Heres the description:
An ancient prophecy warns of a girl destined to cause the extinction of the vampire race.

So when 17-year-old Axelia falls into a sacred well filled with blood and emerges a vampire, the immortal empire believes she is this legendary destroyer. Hunted by soldiers and mercenaries, Axelia and her reluctant ally, the vampire bladesmith Lucas, must battle to survive.

How will she convince the empire that she is just an innocent teenager-turned bloodsucker and not a creature of destruction? And if she cannot, can a vampire who is afraid of bugs summon the courage to fight a nation of immortals?

Now on to the review:
Oh my god. Let me get y’all hip. This book is addicting, and I mean I couldn’t put it down. For me it’s not easy to really to get me into a book like I did here, but I’m so glad I did. I really needed it.

Anywho don’t this that this is just another vampire book because um well it’s not. It’s so much better.

Now out main character here, Axelia, is pretty awesome and adorable. Not to mention she has a great sense of humor. I love her to bits and pieces.

This poor thing has been through hell in the book. I mean she’s visiting a foreign country and meets this hot guy. Every 17 yr olds dream right? Well it wasn’t that simple. That guy comes to her window one night, and has her sneak out with him. However that guy turns out to be a vampire, and she finds this out when he leads her into a church and tries to kill her. Long story short she falls into a well, dies, and comes back as a vampire.

This basically sets her out on this journey, but I’m not gonna say anything. Don’t wanna spoil it for ya.

At first I wasn’t feeling this. At all. But it all grew on me with in the first couple of chapters and before I knew it I couldn’t put it down. I’m for sure gonna pick up the next book in this series.

