A Day In My Life · AmWriting

Everything Happens For A Reason

I tell you guys a lot of personal stuff on here, so this really won’t be much different. A year ago today my mom was in the hospital. I had to drive like a bat out of hell to get her there, and after that it was all down hill. She almost died, and was put in a rehab center after that. 

So while all that was going on I had to get all of my stuff out of the house so I could go stay at my cousins. That was all good with me. I had to do what I had to do. I packed up bags of my stuff, and took two bags over to my aunts. Those bags had all my binders with print outs of my writing that I was working on. Also two spiral notebooks that I’d been doing rewrites in. 

If I didn’t have OCD as bad as I do I would’ve lost everything. I say that because I never saw those binders again. My aunt burned them all. I was lucky I had everything on flash drives. I was even luckier that my OCD compelled me to put the little tin they were in directly in my pocket. 

So basically if I hadn’t been “blessed” with OCD I wouldn’t be here telling you guys this. God has a funny way of working things out. 

I believe that since I’ve had to do all the rewrites again, that my writing is a lot better. I’m partly greatful, but at the same time I stil get that itch. The itch that makes me wish I could just have them back in my possession. Either way everything happens for a reason, and I just have to see the positive side of all this. 

