AmWriting · Motivation · Writing tips

On Writing | 4 Tips To Help Productivity

img_0658

Be productive. That means put your butt in that chair, and get writing. Whether it’s pen and paper, on the laptop, or your phone. Just do it.

I know being productive is something we all struggle with sometimes. For me it’s more often then not. So I’m gonna let you in on some of the ways I find I’m most productive. A few tips and tricks if you will.

1. Have Background Noise 

I don’t know about you, but I have to have some kind of something making noise. The quiet eats away at my brain and makes me wanna scream. The sound helps me focus. Plus, if I happen to put on music, depending on the genre, helps me get in the mood.

2. Turn Off That Phone!

I’m most productive when I turn my phone off and don’t even look at it. Cell phones can be huge distractions.

3. Have A Outline

Now this is a must have. Your outline is your road map telling you where you’re going. So this is something you’ll need to maximize productivity. If you’d like to know more about my opinion on outlining, or ways to outline, Click Here

4. Coffee & Snacks

These are a must have too. Seriously. You need to be well caffeinated and not hungry – at least I do. Helps me focus better. Without caffeine I can get severe headaches.
Well there you go, some of my own personal tips and tricks. What are some of yours?

Leave a Reply

