A Day In My Life

Moving On

I think every man or woman goes through something with someone, and gets to the point I’m at right now. May it be once or multiple times, I know I’m not the only one here. 

I’m not the girl that wants to go out on the weekends, and party. I like to sit at home, and read with candles lit. That being said, even though I’m only 17, I want to find someone to settle down with in the next 5 years. Someone I can build a life with, and grow with. Simply put, I thought I’d found him. 

I’ve seen all types of guys. Talked to them and dated them. There was just something about this one. We’ve been friends for a good 3-4 years, and I know he’s someone I can always turn to. He had been in the friend zone for most of the time I’ve known him, mostly because I knew I had some growing to do. 

Recently we’ve spent more time with each other, and, being the possessive person I am, I asked him out. We’d been talking about how he’s finally ready for a relationship, and I was proving my interest. He’s been single for 5 yrs, and he’s very difficult to deal with. 

I love him to death but I feel like he’s pushing me away but still wanting to keep me there. It’s hard to explain. He moves slow and I get that. At the same time, though, I feel like I’m treading water. So I’m to the point where I’m wondering if I should move on or not. I don’t want to, I don’t want to miss out on what could be amazing. I’m so torn, and I think I’m gonna give it more time for now. If things don’t change I’m gonna have to move on and that kills me. 

I’m sorry for putting this out there like that, but I needed to get it off my chest somehow. I can’t really talk to any of my friends about it because they just don’t get it. But I have to get back to editing the chapter I just wrote. I’ll talk to you guys later. 

