A Day In My Life · AmWriting

To Write or Not To Write: Erotic Romance

So there’s this short I’ve been dabbling around with has sparked a new idea within my brain. The idea behind the story is a girl had met this guy, she falls for him, but he leaves her broken hearted. She gets flashes of their last night together in a dream, and when she wakes she decides she wants to die. Only he saves her. 

I really do like this story, but it’s really short, and I want to expand the idea. Which is how I was led to erotic romance. However, at the same time I’m conflicted. Do I expand it with erotic romance in mind, or as new adult. I really can’t decide. I’d love to hear any input or experiences you guys may have. 

Sign up for my mailing list for my monthly newsletter, and to hear about any new releases before anyone else. 

