A Day In My Life · AmWriting · Daily Writing Update · Word Count Check In

Daily Writing Update (9)

So I’ve been absent on her for a little while. Not nearly as long as I have been in the past, thank God, but I have been absent. I’m sorry about that. I’ve been dealing with a hell of a lot of stuff. I got sick, people ended up in the hospital, I had to help those people out, I have school, and tests, and homework, and I have to go to they gym everyday. 

And you know what, before I knew it everything had gotten away from me. I was caught up in everyone else’s lives, and had no time left for myself. My priorities slipped from me, and I’m pissed at myself for letting that happen. 

However, I would like to say that I wrote today. I actually wrote productive words. 1,100 of them so far today. I’m very please with myself. I’m taking it one day at a time, so I don’t get overwhelmed, but I will be back in the swing of things. I just have to find my balance again. 

