2017 Writing Updates · A Day In My Life · AmWriting

A Less Than Expected|Writing Update 3

My Week

So this week was interesting to say the least. I’ve gotten extremely less writing done then I would have wanted, and that is really my own fault. I let new shiny things distract me. Everything was goodish, I suppose, until Saturday. 

On Saturday I went to the Naval Academy for a basketball game. I was so excited to go. I wanted to spend quality time with my best friends who I might not see after graduation. I have to say I wish I hadn’t gone, because of the other people that I knew who also happened to be there. 

My best friends ditched me and my ex found me. I’m still going back and forth in my head about it. I wish I hadn’t gone. I wish I hadn’t started talking to him. I just wish my friends hadn’t ditched me like that. 

My Writing

I have been distracted quite frequently this past week. I’ve found loads of new books that I’ve gotten into—so ready yourselves for an influx of book reviews coming soon. I only wrote two days this week, totaling just under 300 words. 

I was working on Anastasia’s Rising per usual, and I ended up picking out two already written chapters to rewrite. I just didn’t like how they flowed. So dispite only writing 282 words, I was able to map out two chapters for the rewrite. On top of that I also did some plotting for future chapters, which is very out of the ordinary for me. I’m usually a pantser. 

So that has been about it. Not many exciting this this past week, but I’m hoping to be more productive this week. 

