2017 Writing Updates · AmWriting · CampNaNoWrimo · Uncategorized

Camp NaNoWrimo Week 1 Check In

So as many of you may know I decided to participate in the April 2017 Camp NaNoWrimo. I’m still struggling to figure out it was truly one of my better decisions. Either way, I plan to do check ins each week to keep you guys updated on my progress. So there won’t be any “Writing Update” posts from me until next month.

So, how is it going so far?

Not terribly well. I set a goal of 35k and as of right now I’m a couple of days behind. It wasn’t for lack of trying, but unfortunately because my mother doesn’t follow the instructions of her doctor she ended up in the hospital on Tuesday. I’ve been so stressed out about everything, and so busy making sure she’s got everything that she needs that I haven’t had much time to write. Yesterday she got released, so I’m hoping that I’ll have a little more time on my hands.

Currently I’m sitting at 3,936/35,000 words. Still 31,064 remaining in order to complete my goal. I’m going to do my best to get the bulk of my writing done this weekend, so that if I don’t have the time during the week I’ll have some sort of a cushion.

I hope everyone also participating in the Camp is making progress! Wish me luck guys!

