2017 Writing Updates

Camp NaNoWriMo April 2017 Results


This is probably going to be a fairly short post, because things did not go as planned during the month of April. I started out so strong, but it didn’t end that way. 

As many of you may know I was using Camp NaNo as a way to jumpstart my revision/editing process on my novel Vendetta. I can say that it is quite effective if you are able to commit time specifically to write. I was not. 

I had a goal of 35,000 words, and I ended up with 16,987 words by the 30th. I’m upset that I didn’t reach my goal, but I have to remember that there were a lot of factors I didn’t have control over. 

One being my mothers week long stay in the hospital. That just turned everything upside down, and it sucked up all of my time. Even after she was released I was always busy with school, taking her to the doctors, going to the doctors myself, my normal responsibilities, and trying to find time to sleep. It was a hard month. 

All of that being said I am continuing on with revisions/edits. I’m actually in the middle of completely rewriting the second half of the book. I’m hoping to have it polished and ready for an editor by June, but we will see where life takes me. 

